Three amazing days | Mountains | Bertie’s interior

I wrote this yesterday but had no internet at the top of the Zugspitze!!!!

Thursday 22nd April | 16.05

Writing from on top of a mountain at 3000 metres. The last three days have been utterly incredible and most beautiful of my time out in Garmicsh… The Zugspitze an unpredictable and yet striking when sunny, has delivered us both a great day today and a stormy day on Tuesday where the whole crew and cast were evacuated from the mountain. Driving around on a skidoo with Felicity in a white out was hilarious the very cool boarder drove at high speed at the horror to the 1st AD and DOP who found this all rather dangerous… I suppose it was – but so much fun!

We had to wait an hour for the train in the restaurant at the top so we ball had a wrap beer and took the party train back down the mountain.

Wednesday was a big day for me personally. Phil was extremely sweet and asked if I would be the bar lady in the Bertie’s interior scene. So I got taken in to costume were I was placed in a biker jacket given silver hoops and an orange bikini top to wear under a strappy black top so that I had a little colour. Hehe I thought I looked pretty funny! But the cast were really proud and supportive. Thinking I was only to be in the background I was surprised when I was taken to make up as I had been asked to do Kim’s beats at the bar when she is ordering funny drinks… it was close up!!! Oh shit – now don’t over act kitty – keep it cool!

Still by Danny Burrows – Berties Bar | I am the Barmaid! yay!!!

I did and believe I was ok ! So funny being in scenes when you know the cast and crew so well. You just have to stay so professional and just take a leap of faith and go for it… as for me, if it makes the cut – I had achieved some short beats, a few mere seconds with a fantastic actress – miss felicity Jones!

Tom Williams | Writer   –   Phil Traill | Director

Was brilliant how many of us have had a go at being in the film even Phil and Tom got to be extras in Bertie’s Bar which had been named after Tom’s lovely wife gave birth mid-shoot. We are going to give him the sign as a present for sure!

After the day of filming in a hot – super sweaty underground bar with all the 100’s of extras… myself, Tamsin and the wonderful Georgia King! OMG – yes she came back after what was a month away in the UK shooting another film. Georgia is one of those girls who is just the life and soul she is so funny, kind and giving as a person and lights up a room when she walks in. I literally leaped out of the car when we pulled up to set on the Wednesday morning and bounded over to my fabulous friend! No shock there – I am always far too over dramatic and many of the crew laughed as they ate their breakfast.

Sharing the stories of the last four weeks and what tam, felicity and I had been up to Georgia was keen to make up with lost time and got stuck in. It was just so cool to have the girls all back together again on set!

This morning was another terribly early start with 5am my alarm startling me from my sleep, whilst getting dressed blind in the dark I through on anything and throw everything into my bag for the day’s excitement. I bloody love going up the mountain… there is a difference in the feeling with the crew and cast, especially when it is as beautiful and crisp as it has been today. With 50 sunblock on, I still have managed to burn my nose.

Harriet Rees | Producer –      Kitty | ME! (with our extreme white lip balm)

There was a moment on the T-bar today when I was playing the YEAH YEAH YEAHs in my ears looking up at the skyline and taking in the view….

I made a promise to never forget these moment and the amazing memories I have made whilst being on location for the last 2 months.  Its one of those things that when you miss you family, friends – boyfriend…. You sometimes want to jump on the first plane home for a hug after a long week – but when you look around and realise that today you get to ski to the office! hehe and be surrounded by the beautiful mountains you really do  remember just how lucky you are. And today had me one of those moments where you stop and think, and know you will savor that moments as secret unexplainable treasures, forever.

Today on set has been an added bundle of  extra human activity with the beloved Tom Williams, our amazing writer who has just been getting totally stuck in – he adds so much value on set and is someone who I defo wanna hang out with in London. Phil and him are kindred spirits and great fun to be around… the Irish pub later will be a blast!

Tom Williams | Writer – On set as an extra.

I have also been getting to know the Roxy riders and their team photographer Matt george – www.mattgeorge.com – he is very cute and like all the riders far too cool.

There was our new super trendy and “street” Stills guys Mr. Danny Burrows who works with OnBOARD magazine – http://www.onboard.mpora.com

Matt George | Danny Burrows

I have fallen in love with his work as some of his pictures will be the perfect snaps for Freuds our PR company in London who has been dying to make a choice on the first released… watch this space for some hot looking Ed and Felicity shots…

Speaking of Press, there was a press call on the Tuesday will a lot of the german press, here is a cheeky peek at one of the group pics but don’t tell anyone… ok!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

